Welcome to Murray Lower Darling Rivers

Welcome to Murray Lower Darling Rivers Indigenous Nations

gallery-2There are some 75,000 Indigenous peoples in the Murray Darling Basin and most of these people are traditional owners that belong to some 40 autonomous Indigenous Nations.

The Murray Lower Darling Rivers Indigenous Nations (MLDRIN) is a confederation of Indigenous Nations or traditional owners in the lower southern part of the Murray Darling Basin.

The group currently compromises of delegates from the Wiradjuri, Yorta Yorta, Taungurung, Barapa Barapa, Wamba Wamba, Mutti Mutti, Wadi Wadi, Latji Latji, Wergaia and Ngarrindjeri Nations. more information available ..

View All



Membership on MLDRIN Confederation is for recognised traditional groups or Nations. These were also sometimes called "tribes", "tribal groups" or "language groups". This recognition is not just from non-Indigenous sources but from self-identification and collective Indigenous recognition.

What we do

MLDRIN performs a number of functions for traditional owners in the Murray Darling Rivers Valleys


Log in to our Intranet for later news etc.